Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023: Most Runs, Wickets, Highest Score and More

WRITTEN BY Akhil Singhal2023-02-05,09:00:12 news

Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2023

Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 is going to start from 9th February. India and Australia will be face to face after 2 years.

Most Runs

Former India batsman Sachin Tendulkar scored the most runs (3262) in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Image Credit - AP

Most Wickets

Anil Kumble has taken the most wickets in the Border Gavaskar Trophy with 111 wickets.

Image Credit - AP

Highest Scores

Michael Clarke has scored highest score in this trophy with 329 runs Inning.

Image Credit - AP

Most 100s

Sachin Tendulkar has scored most centuries (9) in this trophy.

Image Credit - BCCI

Most 50s

Apart from the maximum number of centuries, Sachin has also scored maximum half-centuries (25).

Image Credit - AP

Most Runs In A Series

Steve Smith scored 769 runs in the year of 2014/15 with outstanding average of 128.16

Image Credit - BCCI

Most Ducks

Ishant Sharma: 12

Image Credit - AP

Most Wickets in Series

Harbhajan Singh had taken most wickets (32) in Border-Gavaskar Trophy in 2000/1.

Image Credit - AP

Head-To-Head Details

A total of 102 matches have been played so far in this trophy between India and Australia. In which India won 30 matches, while Australia won 43 matches. At the same time, 28 matches have also been dr

Image Credit - AP

Border-Gavaskar Trophy Starting Year

The Border Gavaskar Trophy was organized for the first time in the year 1996. It was started in honor of former great batsmen Sunil Gavaskar and Allan Border.

Image Credit - AP

​Border-Gavaskar Trophy: भारत के लिए सबसे ज्यादा रन बनाने वाले खिलाड़ी