Fastest Thousands Scored By Cricketers In IPL History

WRITTEN BY Akhil Singhal

Fastest 1000 Runs- Shane Marsh

Former Kings XI Punjab Batsman Shane Marsh became the fastest batsman to touch 1000 runs in just 21 innings on 2 May 2011 and he created history in IPL by touching this record.

Fastest 2000 Runs- Chris Gayle

The record of touching the fastest 2000 run mark in IPL is in the name of 'Universe Boss' of Cricket. Chris Gayle had crossed the 2000 run mark in just 48 innings.


Fastest 3000 Runs- Chris Gayle

The fastest batsman to score 3,000 runs in IPL is Chris Gayle, who achieved a big achievement in 2015 by touching this figure in just 75 innings.


Fastest 4000 Runs- Chris Gayle

The record of touching the fastest 4000 runs in IPL is also recorded in the name of Sixer King Chris Gayle. Chris Gayle crossed the 4000-run mark in just 113 matches on March 25, 2019.

Fastest 5000 Runs- David Warner

David Warner is the fastest player to reach 5,000 runs in IPL. In the year 2020, he achieved this feat during his 135th innings in the match against KKR.

Fastest 6000 Runs-Virat Kohli

Former RCB captain Virat Kohli touched the fastest 6 thousand runs in the last season. He made this record while playing against Rajasthan Royals in his 196th IPL match.

For More Such Stories...