Who is G20?

WRITTEN BY Saumya Jaiswar news

17th G-20 Leaders' Summit in Indonesia

The 2022 G20 Bali summit is the seventeenth meeting of the Group of Twenty (G20), and it is scheduled to take place on November 15-16, 2022, in Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia. PM Modi has also reached Bali

What is G20?

The G20, established in 1999, is a group of the world's twenty largest economies that meets on a regular basis to coordinate global policy on trade, health, climate, and other issues.

Who are the members of G20?

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, UK, & USA. Spain is permanent guest.

What is the importance of G20?

G20 countries account for roughly 80% of global economic output, nearly 75% of global exports, and roughly 60% of the world's population.

Agenda of G20 Given by Indonesia

The three pillars proclaimed by the host Indonesia are global health architecture, digital transformation, and the sustainable energy transition.

What does PM Modi has to say?

‘India’s energy security is important for global growth, as it is the world’s fastest-growing economy,' he said. He also called for a ceasefire and diplomacy in the Russia-Ukraine war.

For more such stories stay tuned...