IPL Records: Most Runs In One Over In IPL History

WRITTEN BY Akhil Singhal news

Chris Gayle- 36

Chris Gayle played a huge innings of 36 runs in the over of Prashant Parameswaran in 2011 for RCB and became the first batsman to score the most runs in an over in IPL.

Ravindra Jadeja- 36

Ravindra Jadeja equaled Chris Gayle's record in 2021 by scoring 36 runs in one over of RCB bowler Harshal Patel.

Pat Cummins- 34

Pat Cummins scored 34 runs in an over against MI bowler Daniel Sams in IPL 2022


Suresh Raina- 32

Mr IPL, Suresh Raina scored 32 runs in the over of KXIP bowler Parvinder Awana and he played in that match was one of the best innings of IPL


Virat Kohli- 30

In 2016, Virat Kohli had scored 30 runs in an over from left-arm googly bowler Shivil Kaushik of Gujarat Lions.

Chris Gayle- 30

While playing for RCB in IPL 2012, Gayle hit five sixes in five consecutive balls in the over of Pune Warriors India leg-spinner Rahul Sharma.

Rahul Tewatia- 30

Rahul Tewatia had hit five sixes in the over of Kings XI Punjab bowler Sheldon Cottrell in 2020.


Virender Sehwag- 30

Former Delhi Daredevils captain Virender Sehwag also hit 30 runs in one over against the Deccan Chargers's bowler Andrew Symonds in 2008.


Shaun Marsh- 30

Former Kings XI Punjab opener Shaun Marsh had scored 30 runs in an over from African all-rounder Johan van der Waath in 2011.

Hardik Pandya- 28

Hardik Pandya had scored 28 runs in the 20th over of Rising Pune Supergiant bowler Ashok Dinda in the year 2017.

For More Such Stories...