Top 5 Batsman, Who held No.1 ODI Tittle For Most Consecutive Days

WRITTEN BY Akhil Singhal

Number 5 Position: Brian Lara

Brian Lara had the title for about 1049 days ,From 9 March 1996 to 21 Jan 1999

Brian Lara's Test Career

In 299 One day matches, with average runrate of 40.17 he scored 10405 runs including 19 centuries.

Number 4 Position: Dean Jones

Dean Jones of Australia was holding the title for 1146 days, From 4 Jan 1990 to 22 Feb 1993

Dean Jones's Test Career

Dean Jones had played 164 one day matches scoring 6008 runs with average of 44.62

Number 3 Position: Virat kohli

Virat Kohli stands at 3rd position to hold the world No.1 title for 1258 days, From 22 Oct 2017 to 1 April 2021

Virat Kohli's Test Career

With 260 one day matches, scoring 12,311 runs and average of 58.1 which includes 43 centuries

Number 2 Position: Michael Bevan

Michael Bevan stands at second position for carrying the world No.1 title for 1259 days, From 22 Jan 1999 to 3 July 2002

Michael Bevan's Test Career

With 232 one day matches, scoring average of 53.6 for 6912 along with 6 centuries

Number 1 Position: Viv Richards

Viv Richards is one of the worlds best player, he is the first person to have the title of No. 1 for the longest time (1748 days) for One day match from 8 Jan 1984 to 20 Oct

Viv Richards's Test Career

He played 187 one day matches and 167 innings, scored runs 6721 with average of 47 with 11 centuries

For More Such Stories...