What is X, Y, Z, Z+ & SPG Security In India?

WRITTEN BY Saumya Jaiswar news

Security in India

Recently NDA presidential candidate Droupadi Murmu got Z+ security, also The Kashmir Files director, Vivek Agnihotri was given Y security. Let's seetypes of Security in India.

Types of Security

The security is divided into 5 categories and given to a person after assessing threats. These are SPG, Z+, Z, Y, X, etc.

PGB- President's Bodyguard

The primary role of the President's Bodyguard is to escort and protect the President of India which is why the regiment is based in the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi, India.

SPG Level Securit

Top Level of Security, Given to the Prime Minister of India and former Prime Ministers of India, including their family members.

Z+ Level Security

Below SPG, This security coverage provides 55 member workforce, including 10+ NSG commandos & police personnel. It is given to Union ministers & few others.

Z Level Security

3rd highest level of security in India, It has a 22-member workforce, consisting of 4-5 NSG commandos + police personnel of Delhi Police and ITBP/CRPF personnel.

Y Level Security

11-member workforce, consisting of 1-2 NSG commandos + police personnel.

X Level Security

X level protection cover consists of 2 security personnel consisting of armed police personnel.

For more such stories stay tuned...