The photo sharing app Instagram has recently rolled out their ‘recently deleted’ feature, in which you can either recover or permanently delete your pictures which were once deleted by you.
These days, hacking the account is going a lot more common and once it gets accessed there is a possibility that your picture and contents might get deleted.
Saves your precious
In that case, Instagram’s new update provides you a feature to restore the contents after they verify the rightful owner of the account.
How it works
Deleted photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos, and stories are immediately erased from your account and placed in the Recently Deleted section.
All you have to do is to open your Instagram app and got to the settings by clicking on the three dots just above your profile .
Go to the account option and then recently deleted. Select the contents you want to recover, a pop-up will appear giving you two options, either to restore or permanently delete.
Once you choose recover within few seconds, it will start reflecting on your profile the same place it was before and won’t hover your recent pictures.
Stories that have been deleted but are not in your archive will remain in the folder for up to 24 hours. After 30 days, everything else will be immediately destroyed.
This should be noted that the new feature will work only on the latest update of the app.
Instagram has also implemented safeguards to keep hackers from gaining access to your account and deleting posts you've posted.