IPL 2022 : Probable Captains Of All 10 Teams

WRITTEN BY Sumit Kumar

Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR has announced Shreyas Iyer as the captain of the team for this season of IPL, he was bought in 12.25 cr with base price of 2 cr.

Mumbai Indians

IPL most celebrated and awaited team of Mumbai Indians have chosen Rohit Sharma to lead the Camadre, under his captaincy the team has won 5 IPL seasons. Mumbai retained him for 16 cr.

Chennai Super Kings

M.S. Dhoni will again be a part of this season, back in his captaincy zone. this will be his 13th captainship in IPL since 2008.

Delhi Capitals

Rishabh Pant will handle the team of Delhi capitals, last season Pant replaced Shreyas Iyer as the captain

Rajasthan Royals

2008 champion Rajasthan Royals made Sanju Samson as the captain last season, this season also he may take the command of the team.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson will be again seen as the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad after 2018, last season he replaced David warner

Lucknow Super Giants

Lucknow super Giants to debut this season with the captaincy of KL Rahul, he was previously leading Punjab Kings. Rahul was bagged in 17 cr.

Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans to debut this season of IPL and has taken everyone by surprise by choosing Hardik Pandya as the captain. Hardik Pandya will debut with his captaincy with this season.

Punjab Kings

After KL Rahul Punjab Kings has to choose another capable captain, the choice is between Shikhar Dhawan and Mayank Agarwal.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat kohli after leading the team for quite a long time, last year decided to step down as captain from all forms of Cricket. Faf Du Plessis can be the new potential captain for RCB.

For More Such Stories...