After Himachal, Vande Bharat Express will run in South also, PM Modi will show green signal on November 11

Publish Date: 07 Nov, 2022 |

After North India, Vande Bharat Express is now ready to run in South India as well. The trial run of the Chennai-Mysore Vande Bharat Express began from MG Ramachandran Central Railway Station in Chennai. On November 11, PM Modi will flag off the Chennai-Mysore Vande Bharat Express train, which is the first indigenously built in the southern part of India and the fifth high speed train in the country.

Vande Bharat train speciality

Vande Bharat The fifth Vande Bharat Express train running in the country will have 16 coaches. This semi high speed train has a self propelled engine. The train will have air condition chair car coaches with automatic doors. The technology of this train is very high tech. There are two parts in this train in which economy and executive class are there. According to reports, 1128 passengers can travel in this train at a time. 

All coaches are fitted with automatic doors and GPS based audio-visual passenger information system along with onboard hotspot Wi-Fi facility for the entertainment of passengers is also available in this train. Apart from this, there are bio-vacuum type toilets. Side recliner seats are being provided to the executive class passengers.

Chennai-Bengaluru-Mysuru Timings

Vande Bharat Express will leave Chennai Central at 05:50 AM. Which will reach Bangalore City Junction at 10:25 with a speed of 359 kms. The train will stop at the junction for 5 minutes and after that it will pick up speed at 10:30. From here, with a speed of 137.6 km, she will reach her destination station ie Mysore at 12:30.

After this, in the return journey from Mysore to Chennai, this train will leave at 1:05 pm and will reach Bangalore at 2 pm. It will leave Bangalore after stopping for 5 minutes at 3 o'clock. After this, this train will reach Chennai at 7.35 pm. This train will have only two stoppages – Bangalore and Katpadi. Please tell that this train will run 6 days a week and will not run on Wednesdays.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept