Asia Cup 2022: Why Pakistan captain Babar Azam said I am the captain

Publish Date: 10 Sep, 2022 |
 

Asia Cup 2022: The umpire had to be reminded that Pakistan captain Babar Azam is in charge of the team after the team fell to Sri Lanka in the Asia Cup 2022 due to an incident during the game. Let’s find out what exactly happened. As a result of the actions of the field umpire and Pakistani wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan during Sri Lanka's innings, Babar Azam had to inform them that 'I am the team captain.'  The entire incident was recorded on video which is now getting viral.

Babar Azam reminds that he is the captain

The Pakistan cricket team is currently in excellent shape.  The Sri Lankan squad won the game on Friday, September 9, by a margin of five wickets. Before the championship game, the team registered a good victory.

Actually, during Sri Lanka's innings, this occurrence took place in the 16th over. On the second ball of fast bowler Hasan Ali's over, Dasun Sanaka attempted to play a sweep shot, but the ball ended up in wicketkeeper Rizwan's grasp. Despite Rizwan's appeal, field umpire Anil Chaudhary ruled that he was not out. Rizwan then asked for a DRS and the umpire agreed without asking the captain Babar Azam

Babar Azam lashed out on the umpire

Babar Azam, the captain, became furious because the umpire did not ask him during this. The captain must give the umpire the go-ahead before the umpire may approve the DRS. But the umpire took a decisive action at Rizwan's request. In such a circumstance, Babar declared, "I am the captain." Babar's response was also recorded on the video, which is now  viral. 

 

Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept