BMOC 2022: The Grind started with Qualifiers stage with 32 invited teams and then League Stage with 24 teams. The top 16 teams then moved to the Grand Finals which will be a 4 day long event. This event is an official practice scrimmage for the 32 invited teams ahead of the BattleGrounds Mobile Open Championship 2022 Qualifiers which will have 32 invited teams pitted against 32 qualified teams into the 4th round.

The Grind Grand Finals Teams

The top 16 teams that qualified for The Grind: Grand Finals out of invited 32 teams are :

  • SkyLightz Gaming

  • Team SouL

  • Global Esports

  • Chemin Esports


  • Nigma Galaxy

  • Orangutan Gaming

  • Team XO

  • OR Esports

  • Team XSpark

  • Mayhem Esports

  • GodLike Esports

  • R Esprots

  • iNSANE Esports

  • Hyderabad Hydras

  • Entity Gaming.

The Grind Grand Finals Schedules & Fixtures

The grand finals are scheduled from 14th April’22 to 17th April’22. The 4 day long grand finals will showcase a total of 24 matches i.e. 6 matches will be played per day. The schedule of matches played per day is as followed :

  • Erangel
  • Miramar
  • Sanhok
  • Erangel
  • Miramar
  • Erangel

3 matches will be played on Erangel per day, 2 matches on Miramar and 1 match on Sanhok. The 16 teams will play a total of 24 matches and post the conclusion of 24th match the team with highest cumulative points i.e. finish points + position points will be called The Grind : Champions.

The Grind Grand Finals Prize Pool

The Grind: Grand Finals has a prize pool of INR 3.15 Lakhs which will be divided amongst top 3 teams on the points table and MVP of the grand finals. Here’s the distribution of the prize money as per the categories :


INR 1.5 Lakhs

1st Runner Up


2nd Runner Up