Congress President Election: Mallikarjun Kharge's name ahead, digvijay Singh, Shahi Tharoor also in race

Publish Date: 30 Sep, 2022 |

Today is the last date for submission of nomination papers for the post of Congress President. Rajya Sabha MP Digvijay Singh and MP from Kerala Shashi Tharoor are going to submit nomination papers for the elections. Along with this, many more names are also appearing in the race for the post of President, due to which the political mercury has been heated.

It is being said that Mukul Wasnik, Mallikarjun Kharge and Kumari Selja may also nominate. At the same time, discussions have started to field a separate candidate from the G-23 group.

Gehlot’s comment on nomination filing

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, senior Congress leaders Ambika Soni, Pawan Bansal, Anand Sharma, Bhupendra Singh Hooda, Mukul Wasnik, Prithviraj Chavan, Avinash Pandey, Manish Tewari, Rajiv, on the occasion of nomination of Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Kharge Other senior leaders including Shukla and Raghuveer Meena were present.  After the nomination was filed on behalf of Kharge, CM Gehlot said that I believe that Tharoor can withdraw the nomination.

Shashi Tharoor also filed for nomination

Before filing his nomination, Tharoor paid tribute to Mahatma Gandhi at Rajghat. He also visited Rajiv Gandhi Memorial. Reiterating the words of former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi, Shashi Tharoor tweeted, "India is an old but a young nation... I wish India to be strong, independent, self-reliant and ahead of all nations in the world in the service of humanity." I dream."


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept