Draupadi Murmu Oath Ceremony LIVE: Draupadi Murmu takes oath as the 15th President of India

Publish Date: 25 Jul, 2022 |

Draupadi Murmu was sworn in as the country's 15th President. Murmu is the country's first tribal woman to be elected President. Draupadi Murmu administered the oath in Parliament's Central Hall. The oath of office was administered to him by Chief Justice NV Ramana.

Murmu is the first person born after independence and the youngest president. Murmu is the country's second female president, following Pratibha Patil. Murmu would be given a 21-gun salute following his inauguration, according to the Home Ministry.

The ceremony is attended by Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, members of the Council of Ministers, Governors, Chief Ministers, heads of diplomatic missions, Members of Parliament, and key government officials.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept