Gujarat Election 2022: Congress' second list released, names of 46 candidates declared

Publish Date: 11 Nov, 2022 |

The Congress on Thursday released its second list of 46 candidates for the Gujarat Assembly elections. The party has so far announced a total of 89 candidates. The Congress released its first list of 43 candidates for the elections last Friday. There are also 3 female and 4 Muslim names in the list. Those making the list include Kalpana Karamsibhai Makwana from Limbdi, Germaben Sukhlal Vasava from Dediapara-ST and Bharti Prakash Patel from Karanj.

Important names in Congress list

Congress has fielded Kamlesh Kumar for the Himmatnagar assembly seat. Ritvik Joshi from Akota, Sanjay Patel from Raopura and Bharat V. Solanki from Gandhidham have been given ticket, besides Hiteshbhai M Vora from Rajkot South, Sureshbhai Karshanbhai Bhathwar from Rajkot Rural. Bhipendra Singh Chatursinh Jadeja has been given ticket from Jamnagar North. Arjun Modhwadia has been made the candidate from Porbandar seat.

Gujarat Elections 2022

Elections in Gujarat will be held in two phases. Voting will be held in the first phase on December 1 and for the second phase on December 5. Counting of votes will take place on December 8. 


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept