Gujarat Election Result: Along with Bhupendra Patel, 20 cabinet ministers will also take oath. PM Modi to be involved

Publish Date: 10 Dec, 2022 |

The BJP holds a strong majority in Gujarat with 156 seats. For the seventh time in the state, BJP is ready to form the government on December 12. Bhupendra Patel, the leader of the party, and 20 other cabinet ministers could take the oath of office as chief minister.

Bhupendra Patel hands over his resignation

Following a historic victory for the BJP in the state assembly elections ahead of the formation of the new government, Bhupendra Patel submitted his resignation to Governor Acharya Devvrat on Friday.

On Friday Bhupendra Patel went to Raj Bhavan with the State BJP President of Gujarat, CR Patil, Harsh Sanghvi, Hrishikesh Patel, and Gujarat Chief Whip Pankaj Desai to submit his resignation, which the Governor accepted.


PM Modi to be present there

The BJP is scheduled to hold a meeting of its Party today, on Saturday, in the state BJP office in Gandhinagar. Following that, all of the leaders will meet with the Governor at around 2 pm and lay out their proposal for forming the government.

Bhupendra Patel will be able to take the oath of office as Chief Minister for a second time on December 12. There are reports that Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and the chief executives of states with the BJP in power may also be present during Patel's oath-taking.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept