Himachal Election Results 2022: Door to power opens from this district, BJP won 11 seats in 2017

Publish Date: 08 Dec, 2022 |

Himachal Election Results 2022: Both the BJP and the Congress are looking for ways to take over the district. Union Ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Smriti Irani, and Anurag Thakur, as well as Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, are holding public meetings on behalf of the BJP to repeat the previous performance. Kangra district of Himachal Pradesh which constitutes 15 seats plays an important role in Vidhan sabha elections. 

Regarding Himachal Pradesh, no party has regained control over the state in a continuity. And now the third Aam Aadmi Party has also entered the state by the time the BJP and Congress declare victory in 2022. The outcome of the election will determine whether the BJP returns to power in the hill state and changes the course of history, or if the Congress prevails.

During the 2017 Vidhan Sabha elections, BJP managed to win 11 out of 15 seats of Kangra district, whereas congress gained only 3 seats. On November 12, 68 seats in the state had polling percentages of approximately 66 percent. Out of a total of 55,92,828 voters, 28,54,945 were male, 27,37,845 were female, and 38 were of a third gender. 


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept