Maharashtra Crisis: Eknath Shinde faction notice to MLAs of Uddhav camp, dropped Aditya Thackeray

Publish Date: 05 Jul, 2022 |

After the Maharashtra government won the trust vote in the state assembly, the Eknath Shinde faction of Shiv Sena on Monday filed a petition with Assembly Speaker Rahul Narvekar to whip 14 party MLAs from the Uddhav Thackeray camp. sought to be suspended for violating Eknath Shinde faction chief whip Bharat Gogawale has given a petition to the speaker. Although he left Aditya Thackeray.

Party demanded disqualification at the time of rebellion

Assembly Speaker Rahul Narvekar on Sunday appointed Bharat Gogavale of the Shinde camp as the chief whip of the Shiv Sena, replacing Sunil Prabhu, belonging to the Thackeray faction. The Shinde faction says that it is the real Shiv Sena. At the same time, Uddhav Thackeray has made it clear that Shinde is not the Chief Minister of Shiv Sena. After the rebellion in Shiv Sena, the party had demanded the disqualification of 16 MLAs of the Shinde faction. The matter reached the Supreme Court. The matter will be heard on July 11.

Earlier, two factions of the party, one led by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde and the other led by party president Uddhav Thackeray, had issued separate whips for the election of the president to lay claim to the Shiv Sena in Maharashtra. Later both the groups accused each other of not listening to them. Shiv Sena MLAs (Thackeray faction) group leader Ajay Choudhary on Saturday issued a whip to all the MLAs to vote for their Speaker candidate Rajan Salvi, while Shinde faction chief whip Bharat Gogawale asked the MLAs to vote for BJP's Rahul Narvekar.

Shinde won the floor test

Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde won the floor test on Monday. In the 288-member House, 164 MLAs voted for the confidence motion, while 99 voted against it. Three MLAs abstained from voting, while 21 MLAs, including Congress's Ashok Chavan and Vijay Wadettiwar, remained absent. Shinde lauded the victory of his faction in the floor test of the Maharashtra Assembly. Speaking in the assembly, he said that I thank Devendra Fadnavis ji for giving me the opportunity to work as a minister in the previous government. I could work on the Prosperity Highway project. 


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept