Mainpuri Bypolls Results: Dimple Yadav reached the temple to worship after a tremendous victory

Publish Date: 08 Dec, 2022 |

Samajwadi Party has won a bumper victory in the Mainpuri Lok Sabha by-election seat by performing well. From here, SP candidate Dimple Yadav defeated BJP's Raghuraj Singh Shakya by securing record-breaking votes. After the victory, Dimple Yadav reached the temple of Saifai to worship. Obviously, this victory means a lot for the Samajwadi Party. 

Mainpuri elections history

The Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat was first won by the Congress, and as time changed, seats kept coming and going in the accounts of regional parties. After 1996, Mulayam Singh Yadav contested from Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat and after that till 2019 SP never lost from this seat. The initial trends of the bypolls have also gone in favor of the SP. The final results will be clear only by evening. 

Asim Raja winning in Rampur

In Rampur, SP's Asim Raja is leading by about 6,000 votes. The counting of the eighth round is going on here. Akash Saxena of BJP is trailing continuously. SP candidate has got 13 thousand votes so far while Akash Saxena has got 7 thousand votes. In Khatauli too, BJP candidate Rajkumari Saini is trailing behind SP-RLD alliance candidate Madan Bhaiya. Madan Bhaiya got 23,500 votes while Saini got 11,500 votes.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept