Mayawati's mission 2024, Strategy for Lok Sabha elections will be made in BSP meeting- Watch Video

Publish Date: 30 Jun, 2022 |

Bahujan Samaj Party, which came third in the Azamgarh Lok Sabha by-election by getting 29.27 percent votes, is very excited. Bahujan Samaj Party President Mayawati has instructed the leaders and workers of her party to start preparing for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections from now on. Mayawati had appealed to vote in favor of Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali through media two days before the voting in Azamgarh Lok Sabha elections.

Mayawati said on Monday that all the BSP's small and big workers, office bearers and party candidate Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali etc. have fought the Azamgarh Lok Sabha by-election with the determination and will continue the same zeal till the 2024 Lok Sabha general election. It is also necessary to maintain the electoral preparedness as it is. He said that now not only Azamgarh but BSP also has to continue the struggle and efforts to convert the ground preparation into votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha general elections in UP. In this sequence, it is also very important to protect a particular community from being misled in all the upcoming elections.

Mayawati said that the ruling party wins most of the by-elections, yet in the Azamgarh Lok Sabha by-election, despite the handcuffs of the ruling BJP and SP, the tough competition given by the BSP is commendable. All the responsible people and workers of the party, big or small, have to move forward with more strength. This Uttar Pradesh by-election result has once again proved that only BSP has the theoretical and ground power to defeat the BJP here. The party's effort to explain this to the entire community, especially to the particular community, will continue continuously so that the much-awaited political change can take place in the state.

Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirhua, who won Azamgarh Lok Sabha by-election, secured 3 Lakh 12 Thousand 432 votes, while Dharmendra Yadav, who came second, got 3 Lakh 3 Thousand 837 votes. Shah Alam alias Guddu Jamali got 2 Lakh 66 Thousand 106 votes. Talking about vote percentage, BJP got 34.39 percent, SP got 33.44 percent and BSP got 29.27 percent.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept