MCD Mayor Election: Huge uproar between AAP and BJP politicians, threw chairs at each other| BJP Vs AAP | Delhi MCD Election

Publish Date: 06 Jan, 2023 |

AAP councilors created a ruckus in the House. During this, BJP corporators also had a scuffle with AAP corporators. The councilors of both the parties clashed fiercely. Even the chairs moved in the house. You councilors are opposing the first oath to the nominated members. Earlier, the Aam Aadmi Party objected to the LG appointing BJP councilor Satya Sharma as the presiding officer for the mayoral election.

New date will be announced for the election

This morning, at the municipal centre, the corporate headquarters, councillors were to be sworn in. However, because of the commotion, the House's work was hampered. A new date for the mayoral election will now be revealed. The meeting to perform the election process will be presided over by councillor Satya Sharma, who has been appointed by Lieutenant Governor of Delhi VK Saxena under Section 77 of the Corporation Act.

LG’s office share information

The Lieutenant Governor's office has provided information to the media on the rules and laws that the Lieutenant Governor has chosen the 10 nominated council members under in the midst of the ongoing issue surrounding the Delhi Alderman/nominated council members. According to the Lieutenant Governor's office, AAP engages in political deceit and confusion-creating activities. According to the LG's office, the 10 nominees were chosen in accordance with the authority granted by section 3(3)(b)(i) of the Delhi Municipal Corporation Act (DMC Act) of 1957.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept