MP Municipal Election Results 2022: BJP wins in Ratlam and Dewas, Congress wins in Morena and Rewa

Publish Date: 20 Jul, 2022 |

Counting of votes is going on in 214 urban bodies in Madhya Pradesh today. Counting of votes began at 9 am in 5 municipal corporations, 40 municipalities and 169 municipal councils, where voting was held in the second phase. Counting of votes is underway in Katni, Ratlam, Dewas, Rewa and Morena Municipal Corporations.

72% Voting done

In the second phase of the urban body, 72 percent voting was done in 214 urban bodies. Of these, 70.1 percent female, 73.9 percent male and 44.3 percent other voters cast their vote. Earlier on July 17, the results of 11 municipal corporations were declared, in which 7 were won by BJP, 3 by Congress and 1 by Aam Aadmi Party. Earlier in the 2015 elections, all the 11 municipal corporations were occupied by the BJP. There are 16 municipal corporations in Madhya Pradesh, all of which were occupied by the BJP in the 2015 urban body elections.

BJP won in three municipal councils in Budhni.

The Bharatiya Janata Party has won all the three municipal councils in Budhni, the assembly of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan. In all the three municipal councils Budhni, Nasrullaganj and Rahati, in total 45 wards, Congress got victory in only 2 wards. 

In the Municipal Council Budhni, the Bharatiya Janata Party declared 13 and 2 independent candidates victorious, the Congress was clean. In Nagar Parishad Nasrullaganj, 12 candidates of Bharatiya Janata Party, 2 independents and 1 candidate from Congress won. In Nagar Parishad Rati, 12 candidates of Bharatiya Janata Party, 2 Independents and 1 candidate of Congress got victory.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept