New Parliament Inauguration: Know why there is controversy? 19 opposition parties protest against the new Parliament.

Tarun KohliPublish Date: 24 May, 2023

The inaugural ceremony of the new parliament building has caused a commotion across the nation, and the opposition parties have formed a front against the Modi administration. They have decided to protest against it. 19 Political parties have decided to protest against the building. The first to mention missing the event was Trinamool Congress. Following that, RJD stated that it will skip the ceremony on Wednesday morning. NCP won't be present at the new Parliament building's inauguration event.

The Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) will abstain from the new Parliament building's opening ceremony. The Aam Aadmi Party thereafter made the announcement that it will also skip the event. The Tuesday inauguration ceremony was being boycotted, according to the Indian CPI. The new Parliament building's May 28 opening will not be attended by the Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK). Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Rashtriya Janata Dal names have also been added to it.

Related videos

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept