Pitra Paksha 2022: Shradh is starting from today, know the dates of Tarpan. Pitru Paksha 2022

Publish Date: 10 Sep, 2022 |
 
Pitru Paksha 2022: Pitru Paksha will begin on September 10 and last until September 25. The full moon day of Bhadrapada month marks the start of Pitru Paksha, which lasts until the new moon day of Ashwin month. Sarva Pitru Amavasya is the name of this Amavasya. Navratri begins the following day. According to the Hindu calendar, Pitru Paksha continues through the Bhadrapada full moon day and the Pratipada of Krishna Paksha in the Ashwin month each year. This is where the crow plays a vital role. A symbol of Yamraj in the Vedas is the crow. The ancestors are content after feeding a meal to the crow. Ancestors are worshipped throughout these 15 days of Pitru Paksha, and Tarpan and Pind Daan are performed.

Shardh dates 2022

On Saturday, September 10, Shraadh and Tarpan of Poornima will be held.
Shradh and Tarpan of Pratipada on September 11th, Sunday
Second Tarpan and Shradh on Monday, September 12
On Tuesday, September 13, Tritiya Shradh and Tarpan will be held.
On Wednesday, September 14, Chaturthi Shradh and Tarpan will be held.
Thursday, September 15, Panchami's Shradh and Tarpan
On Friday, September 16, Shraadh and Tarpan of Shashthi will be held.
Shraadh and Tarpan of Saptami, September 17, Saturday
On Sunday, September 18, Ashtami Shradh and Tarpan will be held.
Shradh and Navami Tarpan on Monday, September 19
Tuesday, September 20, Dashami's Shradh and Tarpan
Ekadashi's Shradh Tarpan on Wednesday, September 21
Dwadashi's Tarpan and Shradh on Thursday, September 22
Shraadh and Tarpan of Trayodashi, September 23, Friday
Shradh and Tarpan of Chaturdashi, Saturday, September 24,
Amavasya Shradh and Tarpan on 25th September, Sunday

 

Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept