President Election 2022: NDA's presidential candidate Draupadi Murmu gets Z+ security, Know what it means.

Publish Date: 22 Jun, 2022 |

Draupadi Murmu may become the country's first tribal woman president. The NDA has nominated former Jharkhand Governor Draupadi Murmu as its presidential candidate. Draupadi Murmu, the NDA's presidential candidate, has also been outfitted with Z+ security. Do you know why and what kind of security is provided by the Z+ category?

What is Z Plus Security?

In India, this security is afforded to politicians and respected individuals due to the risk to their lives as a result of their work and popularity. This creates a strong circle of security. After SPG, this is the country's second most important security.

  • Z+ security is made up of 55 security personnel.

  • It is made up of 36 security personnel, including 10 NSG (National Security Guards) and SPG (Special Protection Group) commandos and some police.

  • Security is also provided by the Indo-Tibetan Border Police and the CRPF (Central Reserve Police Force).

  • The first circle of security is responsible for NSG, while the second layer is responsible for SPG commandos.

  • Z + security escorts and pilot vehicles This protection is provided to the Vice President, former Prime Minister, Supreme Court or High Court judge, Governor, Chief Minister, important Union Minister, prominent leader, famous artist, sportsperson, and any other famous and important citizens of the country.

The Z+ security system is comprised of two Security Service Officers (PSOs) who work together to protect the VVIPs. Security guards are stationed at each entrance to the house. There is a guard, screening personnel, and two vehicles in front and behind. A vehicle serves as a pilot in this type of personal security cover. The security vehicles are typically a Delhi Police Gypsy or, on rare occasions, an Ambassador or an Innova car.

How many types of security systems are there in India?

India's security system is classified into four categories. (Z+), (highest level); Z (Z), Y (Y), and X (X). In these four categories, the government can decide which level of security is appropriate for whom. President of VIP Security, depending on the threat to government security Anyone can receive from the Chief Minister, Union Minister, MP, MLA, Councilor, Judge, former judge, businessman, bureaucrat, former bureaucrat, cricketer, film artist, monk-saint, or common citizen.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept