President Election 2022: The challenge for the opposition to decide on the presidential candidate, who will be the face?- Watch Video

Publish Date: 21 Jun, 2022 |
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will hold a parliamentary executive meeting on Tuesday and is likely to finalize the vote for the election scheduled for July 18, sources said. 
 Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely to attend the meeting in effect. 
BJP has already formed a strong leadership team of 14 people to oversee the elections. Federal Minister Gajendra Shinshekawat is the organizer of this team. At the beginning of Sunday, BJP Chief JP Nadda  held an important meeting for management members to brainstorm about the next election. The meeting was attended by senior leaders such as Gajendra Shinshekawat, Ashwinivaishnow, G Kishan Reddy, Arjun Rammegwar, Binod Taude, CT Ravi and Sanbit Patra. 
In particular, Defense Ministers Nada and Rajnatsin were tasked with meeting with all political parties about the  presidential candidate.
Meet with Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Sharad Pawar, Trinamool Parliamentary Chairman, West Bengal  Mamata Banerjee Prime Minister, Janata Dal (United) Leader Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, Biju Janata Dal supremo, Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik. It is led by Farooq Abdullah, the leader of the National Assembly, but  has not been successful so far.
The final submission date for  nominations is June 29th, elections will take place on July 18th, and  votes will be counted on July 21st. 4,444 opposition leaders in the state capital on June 15 announced that they had decided to submit a consensus candidate for the presidential election. 4,444 leaders from 17  parties attended an important opposition meeting  convened by Mamata Banerjee to reach an agreement to nominate a common candidate against the NDA in the presidential election. 
 TMC, Parliament, CPI, CPI (M), CPIML, RSP, Shiv Sena, NCP, RJD, SP, National Conference, PDP, JD (S), DMK, RLD, IUML, JMM-Attend and hold conferences At the Communist Party of India Constitutional Club held in New Delhi on June 15th.

Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept