Tokyo Paralympics 2020: Date, India Events Schedule, Streaming channels, live broadcasting, & everything you need to know

Publish Date: 24 Aug, 2021
Tokyo Paralympics 2020: Date, India Events Schedule, Streaming channels, live broadcasting, & everything you need to know

Tokyo Paralympics 2020:

Since the Tokyo Olympics proved to be a great success for India, and now the para-athletes have again geared up for the Tokyo Paralympics 2020. Since many from the strong Indian contingent of 54 para-athletes at the Tokyo Paralympics 2020 have already left for Japan, the hopes and wishes of the country have also risen.

So, in the article below, let’s know more about the Tokyo Paralympics 2020 Date, Indian Events Schedule, venue, and where to watch.

Tokyo Paralympics 2020 Date:

The Tokyo Paralympics 2020 is all set to commence from 24th August 2021 and will continue until 5th September 2021.

Tokyo Paralympics 2020 Broadcasting platforms:

The Tokyo Paralympics 2020 will be live broadcasted at the DD Sports from 9 AM on all the cable DTH platforms.

Tokyo Paralympics 2020 Live Streaming platforms: 

The Tokyo Paralympics 2020 will be telecasted live on Europort and Europort HD. The Eurosport channel can be streamed live on the Discovery+ App. Other than this, the Tokyo Paralympics 2020 events can also be streamed live through Digital platforms such as the Prasar Bharati YouTube channel.

Tokyo Paralympics 2020 Indian Events Schedule: 

The sports-wise Tokyo Paralympics 2020 Indian Events Schedule is given below: 

Archery- 27th August:

Men’s Recurve Individual Open - Harvinder Singh, Vivek Chikara

Men’s Compound Individual Open - Rakesh Kumar, Shyam Sundar Swami

Women’s Compound Individual Open - Jyoti Baliyan

Compound Mixed Team Open - Jyoti Baliyan and TBC

Badminton- 1st September:

Men’s Singles SL3 - Pramod Bhagat, Manoj Sarkar

Women’s Singles SU5 - Palak Kohli

Mixed Doubles SL3-SU5 - Pramod Bhagat and Palak Kohli

2nd September:

Men’s Singles SL4 - Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, Tarun Dhillon

Men’s Singles SS6 - Krishna Nagar

Women’s Singles SL4 - Parul Parmar

Women’s Doubles SL3-SU5 - Parul Parmar & Palak Kohli

Para Canoeing- 2nd September:

Women’s VL2 - Prachi Yadav

Powerlifting- 27th August:

Men’s 65kg - Jaideep Deswal

Women’s 50kg - Sakina Khatun

Swimming- 27th August:

200 Individual Medley SM7 - Suyash Jadhav

3rd September:

50m Butterfly S7 - Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan

Table Tennis- 25th August:

Individual C3 - Sonalben Madhubhai Patel

Individual C4 - Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel

Taekwondo- 2nd September:

Women’s K44 -49kg - Aruna Tanwar

Shooting- 30th August:

Men’s R1 – 10 m air rifle standing SH1 - Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar, Deepak Saini

Women’s R2 – 10 m air rifle SH1 - Avani Lekhara

31st August:

Men’s P1 – 10 m air pistol SH1 - Manish Narwal, Deepender Singh, Singhraj

Women’s P2 – 10 m air pistol SH1 - Rubina Francis

1st September:

Mixed R3 – 10 m air rifle prone SH1 - Deepak Saini, Sidhartha Babu & Avani Lekhara

2nd September:

Mixed P3 - 25 m pistol SH1 - Akash & Rahul Jakhar

3rd September:

Men’s R7 - 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 - Deepak Saini

Women’s R8 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 - Avani Lekhara

4th September:

Mixed P4 – 50 m pistol SH1 - Akash, Manish Narwal & Singhraj

5th September:

Mixed R6 – 50 m rifle prone SH1 - Deepak Saini, Avani Lekhara & Sidhartha Babu

Athletics- 28th August

Men’s Javelin Throw F57 - Ranjeet Bhati

29th August:

Men’s Discus Throw F52 - Vinod Kumar

Men’s High Jump T47 - Nishad Kumar, Ram Pal

30th August:

Men’s Discus Throw F56 - Yogesh Kathuniya

Men’s Javelin Throw F46 - Sundar Singh Gurjar, Ajeet Singh, Devendra Jhajharia

Men’s Javelin Throw F64 - Sumit Antil, Sandeep Choudhary 

31st August:

Men’s High Jump T63 - Sharad Kumar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Varun Singh Bhati

Women’s 100m T13 - Simran

Women’s Shot Put F34 - Bhagyashri Madavrao Jadhav

 1st September:

Men’s Club Throw F51 - Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha

2nd September:

Men’s Shot Put F35 - Arvind Malik

3rd September:

Men’s High Jump T64 - Praveen Kumar

Men’s Javelin Throw F54 - Tek Chand

Men’s Shot Put F57 - Soman Rana

Women’s Club Throw F51 - Ekta Bhyan, Kashish Lakra

4th September:

Men’s Javelin Throw F41 - Navdeep Singh

Related Videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept