Tripura-Nagaland Result: BJP wins in Tripura and Nagaland; gets upper hand in Meghalaya as well

Publish Date: 02 Mar, 2023 |


Meghalaya Tripura Nagaland Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 2023: The counting of votes has been continuously going on from the morning in three northeastern states of Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland. 

Tripura Vidhan Sabha Chunav Result 

BJP’s return in Tripura and NDPP (BJP alliance) in Nagaland seems almost certain. However, NPP of the current CM Konrad Sangma is leading here. There are 60-60 seats in all the three states. Elections were held in Tripura on 16 February and in Nagaland and Meghalaya on 27 February. At present, there is a BJP government in Tripura, while the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) in alliance with the BJP in Nagaland and the National People's Party (NPP) in Meghalaya.

BJP rules North-East

The BJP alliance has crossed the majority mark in Nagaland and Tripura. Not only in the Hindi states, but also in parts of the country like the North East, the BJP and its coalition government is being formed on the strength of PM Modi. 


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept