UP BJP President: Who will be the new state president after Swatantra Dev Singh?

Publish Date: 28 Jul, 2022 |

There is a big stir in Uttar Pradesh BJP. It is believed that soon BJP may get a new state president in the state. If sources are to be believed, the party high command has approved the new name. Swatantra Dev Singh has resigned from the post of BJP state president. Singh has sent his resignation to BJP chief JP Nadda. Swatantra Dev is currently the Minister of Jal Shakti in the Yogi cabinet.

Discussion for the new President started

After the resignation of Swatantra Dev, now the discussion has started on who will be the president of BJP in UP. The name of UP BJP President will be announced in the coming days. Swatantra Dev was also recently elected the leader of the Legislative Council. However, his tenure as the UP BJP president ended on July 16.

After the resignation of Swatantra Dev Singh, two ministers of the government, one minister of the central government and two Brahmin faces can get the responsibility of the post of president of the party in the country's largest state. BL Verma and Bhupendra Chaudhary are strong contenders to become the president of UP BJP, Dinesh Sharma and Subrata Pathak as Brahmin faces are also being said to be involved in the race.

Swatantra Dev Singh Career in BJP

In the second term of the Yogi government in the state, Swatantra Dev Singh was given a big responsibility by the party high command. He was sworn in as a cabinet minister in Yogi Sarkar 2.0, later in the division, he was given the responsibility of Jal Shakti Department. In the first term of the Yogi government, he was the Minister of Transport Department. Later he was made the state president of UP BJP.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept