UP MLC Chunav Result 2022: BJP won 33 out of 36 seats, SP wiped out

Publish Date: 12 Apr, 2022 |

The storm of the Bharatiya Janata Party is underway in Uttar Pradesh politics. The BJP, which has been hoisted in the Legislative Council election, with a huge majority in the assembly elections 2022. The BJP has captured 33 seats in 36. In this election, the main opposition party of the Samajwadi Party has been wiped out in Uttar Pradesh. Apart from the BJP, the Independent candidate has won two seats, whereas in one seat, Raja Bhaiya's party Jansatta Team has won Democratic.

SP has not won a single seat. However, the BJP has faced defeat in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's stronghold Kashi. With this, the BJP has also got a majority in the UP Legislative Council. The Samajwadi Party did not even appear in the contest in the elections. SP has not won a single seat. 

Candidates who won the elections

  • Pragya Tripathi of BJP won from Bahraich-Shravasti .

  • Dinesh Pratap Singh of BJP won from Rae Bareli.

  • Brijesh Singh Prinshu of BJP won from Jaunpur.

  • Ratanpal Singh of BJP won from Deoria-Kushinagar .

  • BJP candidate Ramchandra Pradhan won from Lucknow-Unnao.

  • BJP's Angad Kumar Singh won from Barabanki .

  • Vijay Shivhare of BJP won from Agra-Firozabad.

  • Ravi Shankar Singh Pappu of BJP won from Ballia .

  • Dr. KP Srivastava of BJP won from Prayagraj.

  • Annapurna Singh , an independent candidate, won from Varanasi.

  • BJP candidate Dharmendra Bhardwaj won from Meerut.

  • BJP candidate Pawan Singh Chauhan  won from Sitapur.

  • BJP candidate Vishal Singh Chanchal won from Ghazipur.

  • BJP candidate Satpal Saini won from Moradabad

  • Independent candidate Vikrant Singh Rishu won from Azamgarh.

  • BJP candidate CP Chand won from Gorakhpur.

  • BJP candidate Shailendra Pratap Singh won from Sultanpur.

  • BJP candidate Subhash Yaduvansh won from Basti.

  • BJP candidate Pranshudutt Dwivedi won from Farrukhabad.

  • BJP candidate Rama Niranjan won from 20 Jhansi.

  • Awadhesh Kumar Singh alias Manju , the BJP candidate from Gonda, won.

  • Akshay Pratap Singh of Jansatta Dal Loktantrik won from Pratapgarh.

  • BJP candidate Hari Om Pandey won from Ayodhya.

  • BJP candidate Avinash Singh Chauhan won from Fatehpur.

  • BJP candidate Maharaj Singh won the election from Bareilly.

  • BJP candidate Vandana Mudit Verma won from Saharanpur.

  • Dr. Sudhir Gupta of BJP won from Shahjahanpur-Pilibhit.

Also Read: PNB Scam: Nirav Modi's Companion Subhash Shankar has been brought back from Egypt by the CBI

How are MLC elections different from other elections?

In MLC elections, the process of both voting and counting is different from the rest of the elections. In the Legislative Council elections, there is an option to vote for more than one candidate in the order of preference. Therefore, the counting of 27 MLC seats in the local body will be done on the basis of the preference votes. 

The quota will be decided on the basis of first preference vote. In determining the quota, one digit will be added to the number of valid votes divided by two. That is, the quota of 100 valid votes will be fixed at 51. The candidate who obtains 51 votes or more in the first count itself shall be declared the winner.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept