UPSC Main 2021: Application for main exam starts, candidates can fill DAF at, know further details

Publish Date: 22 Nov, 2021
UPSC Main 2021: Application for main exam starts, candidates can fill DAF at, know further details

UPSC Main 2021:

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) has released the notification for Civil Services (Main) Examination 2021. Along with this, the commission has also opened the online application window for filling the Detailed Application Form – I (DAF) for appearing in the Civil Services (Main) Examination, 2021. 

Last date to fill UPSC DAF:

Now, the candidates who have been declared successful in the preliminary examination can apply through the Form DAF activated on the UPSC application portal, Candidates should note that UPSC has fixed 1st December 2021 as the last date to fill the detailed application form for the main examination.

Candidates should note that they will also have to pay a fee of Rs 200 while filling the DAF for UPSC Civil Services Main Examination, which can be paid through online mode. However, SC, ST, Women, and physically challenged candidates do not have to pay the application fee, these candidates are given a complete fee waiver by the commission.

UPSC Mains 2021 to be held from 7th January:

Along with this, the Union Public Service Commission has also declared the date of commencement of Civil Services Main Examination 2021. According to the notice issued by the UPSC commission, the CSE Main Exam 2021 will be conducted from 7th January 2022. However, the commission has said that the detailed schedule of the UPSC main examination 2021 will be issued along with the issuance of e-admit cards of the candidates for appearing in the examination.

UPSC Mains 2021 to be conducted in 24 cities:

UPSC has announced to conduct the Civil Services Main Examination in 24 cities of the country including Ahmedabad, Aizawl, Prayagraj (Allahabad), Bangalore, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cuttack, Dehradun, Delhi, Dispur (Guwahati), Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Shimla, Thiruvananthapuram, and Vijayawada.

Related Videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept