Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022: Rajpur Road assembly seat, what is the mood of the public here

Publish Date: 28 Jan, 2022 |

Rajpur Road assembly seat is one of the 10 assembly seats in Dehradun district. This seat of the district is reserved for Scheduled Castes. This seat came into existence after the delimitation in the year 2008. Earlier this seat was a part of Rajpur assembly constituency and was in general category. From Bannu School in the north to Dilaram Bazar in the south, this seat covers the areas of Ghantaghar, Karanpur, Rajpur Road, Dilaram Bazar, Saharanpur Road, Prince Chowk etc.

55% of the voters reside in the slum areas of the city. There are 1,19,260 voters. In 202 congress won this seat but in 2007 BJP sweeped the seat. But this tussle kept going on as Congress won again in 2012 but BJP won in 2017.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept