Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022: What is the mood of the people of Tehri assembly seat?

Publish Date: 26 Jan, 2022 |

Tehri is the main assembly seat of Garhwal district and the district headquarters is Tehri. Tehri Legislative Assembly came into existence in 1952. Balendu Shah of Tehri royal family became the first MLA from this seat. After the formation of the state of Uttarakhand, some parts of the Tehri Legislative Assembly were divided into different Legislative Assemblies. 

At present there are two blocks Chamba and Jakhanidhar in Tehri assembly. At present, there are 84,553 voters in the Tehri assembly. The biggest block in the constituency decides the leaders.  

In 2002 Ratan Singh of congress won the elections by defeating BJP. Then in 2007 agan congress was elected by the public but in 2012 independent candidate Dinesh Dhane grabbed and won the elections. And in the latest 2017 elections BJP won the elections with a clean sweep. 


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept