Bengal Election Result 2021: Mamta Banerjee wins for the 3rd time straight, while BJP loses

Publish Date: 03 May, 2021 |

Bengal Election Result 2021:

The TMC government lead by Mamta Banerjee has once again stepped towards a historic win after leading the poll statistics by 200, whereas BJP hasn’t even crossed the mark of 100 seats. While BJP tried all its measures to win over the constituency of West Bengal but failed at it miserably. 

While BJP played a well-defined strategy where they focused on bagging all the Hindu votes, pitched the Dalits and backward classes, and even got some of the TMC ministers to join their league. However, BJP was easily able to secure 50-55% of Hindu votes too, and the rest of the Hindu votes went to TMC along with 75% of the Muslim votes. 

While after the West Bengal Elections 2021, BJP has emerged as another strong opponent in the state against TMC. 


यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept