How to become an IAS officer: Complete information about how to become IAS Officer- Watch Video

Publish Date: 12 Mar, 2021

How to become an IAS officer: Everybody has a dream in life, going ahead and working for something, some people work hard for it, some people want to become a doctor in life. but it is not so easy to become an IAS Officer. For this, it is very important to do a lot of hard work as well as a smart study and you should have complete knowledge about the IAS exam, how you should study after passing 10th or 12th to become an IAS officer. Today in this video we will tell you about IAS. What is IAS? How to become an IAS officer, what is the educational qualification requirement for IAS Exam, How to become District Magistrate (DM)? SDM and Collector Information. 

IAS is considered to be one of the best studies in India. to pass this exam, lakhs of students give exams every year but only a few are selected. 

What is an IAS Officer? 

The full form of IAS is Indian Administrative Service. Every year UPSC conducts exam for about 24 services every year in which IAS, IPS, IRS etc. After clearing the IS exam in UPSC, you are sent to different zones like District Magistrate (DM), SDM (SDM), etc. There are many other posts which you After clearing the IAS exam, the work of every IS officer is given in their respective zones. 

What is the qualification required to become an IAS? (Educational Qualification) 

If you want to apply for the civil service exam then you must have at least a bachelor's degree. There is no condition of minimum percentage for this exam. That is, if you have graduated, then you can sit the exam. By the way, you can apply for it even during the final year. 

Who can become an IAS officer? (Age Limit) 

You must be a graduate in any subject or stream. You should be 21 to 32 years of age for general students and students of this category can give this exam only 6 times. The age for SC / ST should be from 21 to 37 years and there is no Exam Attempt Limit for the students of this category, you can give the exam as many times. OBC, should be 21 to 35 years and students of this category can attempt 9 times for the exam. 

Phases of Civil Services Examination- 

The Civil Services Examination is conducted in three phases. On the first number you have to clear the pre. You can sit in Mains only after pre-clearing. Interview has to be given after Mains. Preliminary exam consists of 2 compulsory papers. General Ability Test (GATT) and Civil Service Aptitude Test (CSAT). Questions will be objective type. Questions will be in both English and Hindi languages. These are a total of 400 marks paper. 

IAS Mains are divided into two types - 

Qualifying exam and merit exam. There are 7 papers of merit, all of which will be of 250-250 marks. That is, the paper will total 1750 marks. All papers will be of 3–3 hours. Candidates clearing the Mains exam are called for an interview / personality test.

IAS officer Salary- 

The basic per month salary of an IAS officer starts from  Rs.56,100 and it can go on to Rs. 2,50,000 for a Cabinet Secretary. 



Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept