IPL 2020: Checkout the IPL 2019 Points table, will 1st match be repeat of last seasons final between Mumbai and Chennai?

Publish Date: 15 Sep, 2020

IPL 2020, the 13th season of India’s most awaited T20 premium league is all set to start on September 2020 in UAE. IPL 2020 was scheduled to being in March 29th 2020, however as soon as the Corona pandemic hit the fate of IPL was hung. After the T20 World Cup also scheduled to begin in 2020 was canceled many fans thought that IPL too would be canceled.

However, now after a venue change and a new format of playing in a bio-bubble the stage is all set for one of the biggest cricketing event in India. The teams have reached UAE and the IPL Schedule has been released for all the matches. 

The 1st IPL 2020 match starts with the same team that ended the last IPL 2019 match. I.e. the Chennai team face off Mumbai team in Abu Dhabi and 7:30 pm IST. It will be streamed live on Hotstar and fans can also watch this seasons IPL matches live steam on Star Sports English and Star Sports Hindi.


The IPL 2020 Points table 
As the matches proceed the IPL 2020 points table will be updated daily


IPL 2019 Points Table
The IPL 2019 winners were Mumbai Indian when they beak the Chennai teams and win the championship. They ended at the top with total 18 match points. The top 4 teams in the IPL 2019 season were: Mumbai, Chennai, Delhi, and Hyderabad 

The IPL 2019 points table is as follows:


Rank Teams Points/ NRR
1 Mumbai 18 / 0.421
2 Chennai 18 (0.131)
3 Delhi 18 (0.044)
4 Hyderabad 12 (0.577)
5 Kolkata 12 (0.028)
6 Punjab 12 (-0.251)
7 Rajasthan 11 (-0.449)
8 Bangalore 11 (-0.607)


Also Watch: IPL 2020 CSK vs MI Match Preview: पहले मुकाबले में CSK और MI के बीच भिड़ंत, धोनी और वॉटसन के चौके-छक्कों की बारिश वाला Video Viral – Watch Video

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept