West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: Didi's TMC winning the race by nearly 200 seats, BJP below 100

Publish Date: 02 May, 2021 |

Bengal Assembly Elections 2021- Counting of votes for Bengal Assembly Elections 2021 commenced on Sunday, May 2 at 08:00 AM IST. While the counting is still going on in 4 states and 1 UT including, West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Assam, Kerala and Puducherry, all th3e ey3es are on WB. The high-profile seats from West Bengal including the Nandigram constituency are in a lot of talks as it brings the brawl of votes between Suvendu Adhikari and Mamta Banerjee. Bringing the game of thrones between BJP and TMC, the early vote counts are gliding towards the majority win for  TMC with 193 votes and running towards 200. Meanwhile, BJP is trailing with 93 votes. 

TMC leading with 193 and BJP falls below 100

The All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) led by the current CM of West Bengal is leading the counting tally with more seats close to 200. While BJP is at 93 still, Suvendu Adhikari’s Party is giving a tough fight to TMC. In the last elections, TMC won with a higher majority while BJP only got 4 seats. But tables got turned after BJP took Suvendu Adhikari in their Party and the politics of West Bengal saw the rise of BJP as the stronger Opposition. 

West Bengal to TMC but Nandigram to BJP?

While TMC is leading the charts for the most number of seats from the constituency, the most highly rated constituency of Bengal, aka Nandigram is currently reigning by Suvendu Adhikari. As per the voting trends, Suvendu Adhikari is leading by 4551 votes while defeating Mamta Banerjee and her open challenge. 

Let us tell you that before the elections, Mamata gave an open challenge to Suvendu to win from Nandigram and she herself left her constituency of Bhawanipur and is contesting from Nandigram. 

This interesting play has made the seat of Nandigram even more important and has a different value apart from West Bengal Elections. 



Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept