Modi Cabinet Expansion: Harsh Vardhan, Ravi Shankar Prasad, समेत 11 मंत्री मोदी कैबिनेट से बाहर।

Publish Date: 07 Jul, 2021 |

Modi Cabinet Expansion: Several ministers have resigned ahead of the cabinet ministers expansion of the Modi Government. The oath-taking ceremony for all the ministers will be taking place today in the evening. Before that many union ministers resigned from the position including Information and Technology Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad, Environment Minister Prakash Javadekar, Asansol MP Babul Supriyo, Union Health Minister Harsh Vardhan, Labor Minister Santosh Gangwar, Women and Child Development Ministry Deboshri Chaudhary, Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank and others. The list also includes the name of ministers Rao Saheb Danve and Sanjay Dotre from the Maharashtra quota.

Union Health Minister Harsh Vardhan, DV Sadananda Gowda Resigned 

Earlier, Union Minister DV Sadananda Gowda who was  Fertilizers and Chemicals Minister also resigned from the Modi cabinet. Gowda is an MP from Karnataka and has been the Chief Minister of Karnataka. On the other hand, Karnataka's appointed Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot submitted his resignation from Rajya Sabha membership to Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu. 

Ministers Resigned from Modi Cabinet

Babul Supriyo, MP from Asansol Lok Sabha seat in West Bengal and Minister of State in the Ministry of Environment, also resigned. Sharing the information he wrote on social media, “I was asked to resign and I gave it. I thank Prime Minister Narendra Modi for giving me an opportunity to serve the country by including me in the Council of Ministers.”

Let us tell you that Ramesh Pokhriyal, the former Chief Minister of Uttarakhand took over the post of HRD Ministry in May of 2019. Chaudhary Deboshri was elected to the Lok Sabha in the 2019 general elections from Raiganj seat in West Bengal.

Cabinet expand at 6 pm

The Union Cabinet is to be expanded at 6 pm today. There is news about the BJP leaders Sarbananda Sonowal, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Narayan Rane joining the Modi cabinet. At present there are 53 ministers in the cabinet, there is a possibility that it may increase to 81 after the new expansion.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept