PM Modi's first cabinet expansion, see the full list of changes and who got what

Publish Date: 08 Jul, 2021 |

Cabinet Expansion 2021:

The Cabinet Ministers meeting which was scheduled to be held today has been canceled, and along with this, the Economic Affairs meeting scheduled for today has also been canceled. 

However, the Cabinet Expansion is likely to be conducted today, and the swearing-in ceremony of the new ministers will be held at the Ashoka Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan keeping in mind the Covid-19 protocols. 

Modi government's first cabinet expansion:

The Union Cabinet headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to expand and this will be the first cabinet reshuffle and expansion in the Modi government, after their coming into power for the second time in a row. 

As per the reports, the state and caste-based quota have also been considered in the cabinet expansion. Other Backward Classes (OBCs) will have maximum representation in the new cabinet and there will be more than 25 OBC ministers in the new cabinet. Apart from this, 10-10 ministers of SC and ST quota will be given a place in the cabinet expansion.

In the new cabinet of the Modi government, special consideration will be given to the representation of the states and the representative of almost every state will be included in the cabinet. The entry of leaders of Madhya Pradesh, Assam, Maharashtra, Bihar, UP, Odisha, Karnataka, Haryana, and Delhi in the Modi cabinet is much certain.



Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept