Nandigram Election Result 2021: Throne of Nandigram inclining towards Suvendu, leading with more than 4000 votes

Publish Date: 02 May, 2021 |

Assembly Elections 2021- Counting of votes continues in five states including West Bengal. Meanwhile, the votes are being counted in the constituency of Nandigram and the competition for the throne is tough between CM Mamta Banerjee of TMC and Suvendu Adhikari from BJP. The seat of Nandigram is the most high profile seat of Bengal Assembly elections 2021. 

On one side is CM Mamata Banerjee and on the other hand, is Suvendu Adhikari who always wins from this constituency. However, this time he has joined the BJP, leaving the TMC. Nandigram was chosen by Mamata Banerjee, leaving her Bhawanipur seat to challenge Suvendu. Now it has to be seen who will win the confidence of the public in the game of thrones for Nandigram.

Regardless of who formed the government in Bengal, the victory and defeat in Nandigram have a different significance. Nandigram's battle for both Mamta and Suvendu has become a nose fight and everyone is eying on whether Mamta’s open challenge for Suvendu will become his defeat or Suvendu will continue his reign of the constituency. 

Suvendu leading by 4,000 votes after the fourth round


The difference in votes between Mamata and Suvendu Adhikari has decreased slightly after the fourth round of counting in Nandigram. Suvendu Adhikari is currently leading by 4,000 votes. Earlier he was leading by over 8,000 votes.

Initial Counting results, - Suvendu defeating Mamta

Among the early trends of Bengal elections, Mamata Banerjee is seen lagging behind in Nandigram. Suvendu Adhikari is leading from the high profile seat Nandigram. However, the counting of postal ballots is still going on. 

Let us tell you that Mamata Banerjee has been following in Nandigram for quite a while and has given an open challenge to Suvendu Adhikari that she will win over this constituency. 

Meanwhile, as per the trends, Suvendu Adhikari led by 4551 votes.

TMC occupied Nandigram since 2009

The Nandigram assembly seat in the East Medinipur district of West Bengal has been under the control of the ruling TMC since 2009. In 2016, a total of 87 percent of the votes were cast in Nandigram. In 2016, Suvendu Adhikari from TMC defeated Abdul Kabir Sekh of CPM by a margin of 81,230 votes. But this time, the winning candidate Suvendu who was earlier in TMC has joined BJP, therefore it will be his first-time win from Nandigram as a BJP candidate.

8 candidates in the battle for Nandigram

8 candidates are in the fray from the Nandigram constituency. Mamta and Suvendu will be pitted against Meenakshi Mukherjee of CPM. Apart from these, Manoj Kumar Das of Socialist Unity Center of India (Communist) and Independent candidates Deepak Kumar Gayen, Subrata Bose, SK Saddam Hussain and Swapan Purua are also candidates from here.


Related videos

यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept