WB Assembly Election: Bomb attack on BJP representative in North Kolkata, 16.04% voting was done until 9 AM

Publish Date: 29 Apr, 2021 |

WB Assembly Election:

The final and the 8th phase of voting for the West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021 is being conducted today. While the voting process commenced at 7 AM in the morning, it must be noted that a bomb was dropped in northern Kolkata near the Mahajati Sadan Auditorium and the Election Commission of India (ECI) has demanded a detailed explanation over the same. 

While it is being stated that, the bombing was done targeting the Jorasanko Vidhan Sabha’s BJP representative Meena Devi Purohit’s car near the Chitranjan Avenue’s Mahajati Sadan Auditorium. However, Meena Devi is safe and was able to survive the attack. 

While the ECI has stated that, for the first 2 hours of voting, 16.04% voting was done, with most of the votes being collected from the Malda and Murshidabad districts. The Virbhumi district witnessed 13.44% voting and the Northern Kolkata witnessed 12.89% voting. 

It must be noted that the voting for the 293 constituencies of the West Bengal Assembly is being conducted during the Covid-19 pandemic. And today, the voting for 35 constituencies is being conducted in the final phase of West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021. The result of the West Bengal Elections will be announced on 2nd May 2021.



यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept