WB Assembly Election: TMC leader Anubrata Mandal under the surveillance of EC

Publish Date: 29 Apr, 2021 |

WB Assembly Election:

The final and the eighth phase of voting for the West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021 is being conducted today, amidst the second wave of the Covid-19 pandemic. The voting is being conducted for 35 constituencies is being conducted today, with more than 84 lakh voters being a part of it. 

It must be noted that the voting for the final phase of the West Bengal Elections commenced at 7 AM in the morning and will continue till 6 PM. While amidst the tight security, news of a Bomb attack at the BJP representative Meena Devi Purohit’s car has emerged which took place near the Mahajati Sadan Auditorium, on which the ECI has asked for a probe. 

Actor and BJP leader, Mithun Chakraborty voted with much ease today at the north Kolkata constituency, for which he thanked the security personnel. 

Other than this, the TMC leader Anubrata Mandal has been kept under tight surveillance by the Election Commission, as many complaints were being administered against the leader. 

Considering the violence which happened during the 4th phase of West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021, tight security is ensured during the final phase of WB Assembly elections 2021.  


यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept