West Bengal: 43 of TMC ministers took oath in Mamta Banerjee's cabinet today

Publish Date: 10 May, 2021 |

West Bengal oath ceremony:

After her iconic victory in the Assembly Elections 2021, CM Mamta Banerjee has been sworn in as the Chief Minister of West Bengal for the third time. And today, the cabinet of forty-three members of Trinamool Congress were sworn in as respective ministers at the Raj Bhawan in Kolkata, under the administration of the West Bengal governor Jagdeep Dhankar. 

The oath ceremony commenced at 10:45 AM and was low-key conduction considering the ongoing pandemic, while a few members were sworn in virtually. Also present at the meeting was CM Mamta Banerjee. 

While considering these 43 ministers from Mamta’s cabinet, 24 are full ministers 19 are state ministers and 10 others will be holding independent offices. Former Indian cricketer Manoj Tiwari, BJP leader Suvendu Adhikari’s detractor Akhil Giri, senior leader Biplab Mitra, and former IPS officer Humayun Kabir are among the newly elected ministers in the new government.  

Some of the former ministers who haven’t given in charge of any office in the newly formed government are Tapas Roy, Nirmal Maji, and Ashish Bandhopadhyay. 


यह भी पढ़ें

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.Accept